Logo Text

The Commission Board

Board Members

The Turkish Fulbright Commission has a Board of Directors which oversees the daily operations and sets policy. The Board of Directors serves for one calendar year. This term of office is renewable.

The Board of Directors is composed of the following American and Turkish members:

Mr. John Thomas McCarthy, (Chairman) Chairman of the Board of Directors of ING Bank Turkey, Istanbul

Ms. Funda Kocabıyık, General Director of European Union and Foreign Affairs Department, Ministry of National Education, Ankara

Ms. Ayşegül Gökçen Karaarslan, Deputy Assistant Director General for Cultural Diplomacy, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Ankara

Mr. Scott Weinhold, Counselor for Public Affairs, U.S. Embassy, Ankara

Associate Prof. Mehmet Akif Kireççi, Academic, Faculty of Economics, Administrative and Social Sciences, İhsan Doğramacı Bilkent University, Ankara

Prof. Muhsin Kar, Rector of Niğde Ömer Halisdemir University, Niğde

Mr. Jeffrey J. AndersonPublic Affairs Officer, U.S. Consulate General, Istanbul

Ms. Aslı Başgöz, Senior Partner Lawyer, White & Case LLP International Law Firm, İstanbul